COUPLE QUESTIONS SINCE IM STILL NEW AT HAVING TWO....

bella100

Community Veteran
Sep 7, 2011
Mississippi
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella, Dooley, and Bentley
everyone knows we now have dooley, hes very sweet love him!! BUT when we got to bed he lays right down on his bed at the foot of ours snoring away as any other bully does at 2-3 in the morning he wants to wake up roll on his back bathe himself (im trying to sleep lol) roll around on the floor and of course he is grunting and carrying on so bella gets up to see what hes doing. so i move his bed to the living room and shut my door, he peed on the floor i cant put him in the crate at night too he already is in it longer than i want him to be during the day. also i cant feed them together he gobbles his up then runs over to gobble hers well he tries and we stop him then he acts as if he is in trouble bows down on floor i feel bad but he has to get used to doing things our way. bella eats in the morning and at night and i think his other mom left food out all the time bc she didnt want to mess with him. i just dont know what to do i made him sit until bella got done eating yesterday and i dont want to get on to him for rolling and making noise in the middle of the night i guess it just boils down to i dont want dooley to get mixed signals. :ohmy:
thanks yall sorry for such a long post.

harveyspecter

Harvey's Executive Assistant
Community Veteran
Aug 5, 2014
Yorba Linda (The OC), California
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Harvey Specter
two words tough love. Dooley needs to learn the law of the land.

He'll come around and understand eventually. Yup don't feel sorry for him. He is well loved by his peeps.

It is all good.

JennieS

Jun 25, 2013
Florence, KY
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Ruthie(died 11/27/18) Brutus & Hazel