brutus77

Skinny-Dippin' Smokin' Tidy Bowl Bionic Woman
Jul 18, 2013
Long Island NY
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus, Frankie, and Jack
So we all know Brutus is very food aggressive. So last night I was wondering as I was cutting up the boys apple snack, why can he sit right beside Frankie and eat his apple without incident? He is fine with any kind of snack. Weird right? Any thoughts??

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
Just a thought....do you hand feed the snack,or put it in his bowl? He may not relate the snack as "food" if it is not in his bowl.p.s. I am NOT a pro-just play one at home(or try to....) @brutus77

TyTysmom

Nov 4, 2014
Katy, TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Tyson aka "Ty-Ty"
Just a thought....do you hand feed the snack,or put it in his bowl? He may not relate the snack as "food" if it is not in his bowl.p.s. I am NOT a pro-just play one at home(or try to....) @brutus77

I was going to ask the same, how are you giving it to him? He may have the aggression when its his bowl.... if you are hand feeding treats....

OP
brutus77

brutus77

Jul 18, 2013
Long Island NY
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
I always hand feed snacks

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
[MENTION=9370]brutus77[/MENTION] I do not think Brutus relates the snacks to food, as in his bowl. I think it is good that he doesn't think of snacks that way!

OP
brutus77

brutus77

Jul 18, 2013
Long Island NY
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
@brutus77 I do not think Brutus relates the snacks to food, as in his bowl. I think it is good that he doesn't think of snacks that way!
I agree with you. I knew you guys could figure it out!

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names