Old British bulldog

Kelly Weeks

Dec 30, 2015
Hello,

It's my first time posting but wanted some advise with our 10 year old British bulldog, just recently she's become very reluctant to go out for walks, I say walks it's literally a 1 min walk to the park where she just has a sniff about does her business then just wants to go home and sleep. She's still very happy at home and is still eating well. Her hearing and eye sight has diminished over the last 6 months apart from that she is very healthy just now very reluctant to leave the house.

Just wanted to know is this the norm for old bulldog ladies?
Thanks
Kelly

OP
K

Kelly Weeks

Dec 30, 2015
This is daisy

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    99.2 KB · Views: 147

ddnene

EBN's SWEETHEART aka our little GOOB
Staff member
Jun 19, 2013
Nashville, Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Willow (2015) Walter (2014-22) Winston (2012-13) Wellie (2012-13) Bella (2007-13)
:welcome2: to EBN!!! Your Daisy is gorgeous… I would say that your girl is just getting old, do you have her on any joint supplements? She may be suffering from some joint pains...

OP
K

Kelly Weeks

Dec 30, 2015
Thanks for the reply, what supplements do you recommend for an old girl? She's doing so well but just isn't keen on going out anymore

aprilemari

Community Veteran
Sep 11, 2011
Boston, MA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Lola & Fox
Lola (4 yrs) was never keen to go outside, especially for walks. I'd let her enjoy the good life at home inside :)

OP
K

Kelly Weeks

Dec 30, 2015
Lola (4 yrs) was never keen to go outside, especially for walks. I'd let her enjoy the good life at home inside :)
Thanks for the reply so you think we should just let her be? She is still enjoying life but just doesn't want to leave her bed

- - - Updated - - -

Thanks for the reply so you think we should just let her be? She is still enjoying life but just doesn't want to leave her bed
I'm worrying about her getting fat!

natski282

Dog Hoarder
May 27, 2013