OP
P

Plywood

Nov 24, 2015
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
None yet
I am slowly switching her over to Instinct Rabbit kibble. The bag says its for puppies through adult hood, I should be okay switching her over to this? She is 3 months old.

Here is a new pic:
View attachment 95041

She is now eating her new food 100% (no mixture of the old) but I see her poop is very very soft, not quiet diarrhea but very close to it. This is not getting better should I try a different high quality food?

Goob14

Jun 26, 2014
Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Goob
She is now eating her new food 100% (no mixture of the old) but I see her poop is very very soft, not quiet diarrhea but very close to it. This is not getting better should I try a different high quality food?

I'm not a food expert so someone may have some better, more experienced information but I wouldn't switch her to another food yet UNLESS she is having signs of allergies or an intolerance to the food; itchy tear stains, vomiting, irritated paws, etc. If the dates are correct, it seems she made the food switch a couple weeks ago. Her body might still be getting used to the food. I would suggest double checking and make sure you're not over/under feeding her and also you can add a little pure pumpkpin puree (not pumpkin pie filling) to her food to firm up her stools.

I had to make a quick switch to Goob's food a month ago and he had loose stools for a while as well. Now, they are firm and we don't have any more issues.

P.S. Nina is WAAAAY too cute!!

OP
P

Plywood

Nov 24, 2015
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
None yet