Dougthebull

May 29, 2015
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Doug
Hi everyone
I am thinking of buying a British bulldog from a family who have two puppies.
According to the breeder their family own the parent dogs (pictures seen) and they have two remaining puppies. The puppies had cherry eye which has apparently been operated on and said the will show me vet papers. I'm not experienced in such things so first question 1. Is it possible to forge vet papers and would it seem rude to ring said vets up and confirm?
How do I attach a photo of said puppy?
Thank you in advance

Petra

Jan 8, 2013
Naboomspruit, South Africa.
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Boeboe, Bennie Boy and Joey
Hi [MENTION=14271]Dougthebull[/MENTION], welcome to EBN:)

You should definitely call the vet and confirm, not rude at all. You must look after yourself as there are tons of scams out there. Never ever send money without seeing the puppy and its mother in person, it's very common with frauds:(

To attach a photo you click on the third icon from the right when in the reply field. It looks like a square with a tree in, greenish color.

:)

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Hi [MENTION=14271]Dougthebull[/MENTION], welcome to EBN:)

You should definitely call the vet and confirm, not rude at all. You must look after yourself as there are tons of scams out there. Never ever send money without seeing the puppy and its mother in person, it's very common with frauds:(

To attach a photo you click on the third icon from the right when in the reply field. It looks like a square with a tree in, greenish color.

:)

Totally agree!!!!

Ftse 100

Bully lov'in wonder from down under
Mar 25, 2012
Qld Australia
Country
Australia
Bulldog(s) Names
Ftse