How Do You Know Your Bulldog is allergic To Their Dog Food?

MissWaddles13

Jan 17, 2014
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Pork Chop (2009-2019) Bruschi
I am very new with owning a bulldog. Currently , I have Porkchop on Taste of The Wild. I had her eating salmon for a year. I decided to rotate with favors we tried Bison that seems to be the favorite and she's eating fowl now.

I am just curious what signs or symptoms do I need to look if any allergy comes about.

Thank you :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Overly pink face, red/pink paws... paw licking or scratching, ear infections, yeasty folds... that a few i can think of

brutus77

Skinny-Dippin' Smokin' Tidy Bowl Bionic Woman
Jul 18, 2013
Long Island NY
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus, Frankie, and Jack
I'm just going to throw vomiting and or diarrhea into the mix, otherwise Christine has you covered.

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldozer and Blossom
Hi, there are many allergy symptoms that they can get, they don't always get all, and they may show different symptoms for food allergies than they do for environmental allergies. My guys are allergic to chicken, salmon, beef and grains.
Blossom's symptoms were pink skin, warm pink ears, chin acne, goopy eyes, excessive paw licking and itchy skin.
Bulldozer's symptoms were excessive licking ( which is a sign that they are itchy, dogs will lick when they feel itchy), he had soft serve poops, and frequent bowel movements, goopy runny eyes, he would shed excessively, and he also had hives.

OP
MissWaddles13

MissWaddles13

Jan 17, 2014
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names