Rage syndrome

blitz

Apr 19, 2015
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
chuck
We think Chuck has it!! I was walking him and he was fine. Then his dad came home and I met him in a parking lot. He was fine for two seconds then went crazy. Going after his arm, his feet etc. he still wanted to hurt in elevator and in apartment ... His eyes go all red when he gets in mood.. Something clearly snaps

OP
blitz

blitz

Apr 19, 2015
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
chuck
Anyone else's bully do this or do I have serious problem? He wanted to attack him so bad. This is what happened last week with grandma, but unfortunately he went for her and she was only one with him.. Because he was so fixated on my. Bf, I was safe and able to prevent him from getting him.. Thank god I'm strong..

JohnnyR

May 11, 2014
Washington State
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Gomez
I am not a dog expert but anytime you have a dog especially a larger breed that wants to attack a human I think its a very serious problem. I would recommend professional assistance dealing with your dogs aggression. Not only for others safety but for your dogs safety as well. A bulldog can seriously injure an adult and cause serious injuries if not worse to a child.

Good luck.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
you want to get him to a behaviorist trainer... in your home to have him evaluated. Also have your vet check his thyroid

how old is Chuck? Neutered? What was your b/f doing when he approached you?

OP
blitz

blitz

Apr 19, 2015
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
chuck