Bravecto against ticks

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)
As spring is soon here, Castor will need something against ticks, and we have now been recommended a fairly new product called Bravecto. Reviews are mostly positive, and I'd like to ask if anyone here has tried this product, and if so, what your comments on Bravecto are.

Thanks.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
had not heard of it before so i have no experience

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini
I only just saw a tv commercial last night/had never heard of it. I don't like to try "new" things-rather wait and see.......

nycbullymama

Dec 22, 2012
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
b and w
Yes, Blue and Wellie are on it.

It's an oral medication that requires a prescription from your vet. I like it because it's good for up to 12 weeks (8 weeks against lone start tick.) Blue threw up the first time we used it, Wellie had no side effects. I like the product.

Only thing is, since it only protects for 8 weeks against the lone star tick which we do have here, I'm not sure if I want to use it again. On the other hand, whenever we're out in grassy areas or woods, we still check them over for ticks so it's not a deal breaker. Still, I want them protected the entire time.

OP
cefe13

cefe13

Sep 12, 2013
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Castor (2013-2021 RIP)
Yes, Blue and Wellie are on it.

It's an oral medication that requires a prescription from your vet. I like it because it's good for up to 12 weeks (8 weeks against lone start tick.) Blue threw up the first time we used it, Wellie had no side effects. I like the product.