Ftse 100

Bully lov'in wonder from down under
Mar 25, 2012
Qld Australia
Country
Australia
Bulldog(s) Names
Ftse
I have no experience but am sending prayers that Rocco has a quick and full recovery

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Poor baby... sending lots of hugs and prayers. I'll tag a few members that I think had experience

Chanticocat

Sep 20, 2014
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Hank, Ta-hank and Emma
Too much experience here. I had it three times within two years and had the same little bully go through it twice. My own experience was what saved Dulce's life the first time she had it. She was just not right that morning and she vomited. She did it four more times in the time it took me to get dressed so we wrapped her up and loaded her in the car for the vet. She started turning blue as i explained to the tech and doc what was going on and they hooked her to oxygen. They did chest X-ray. The xray confirmed what I already knew. Lots of meds, steaming the bathroom and coupage. You might ask about the use of Guafenisin (Mucinex). Any respiratory condition is serious. Best wishes for your baby.

Marine91

The New Casper
Staff member
May 15, 2013
Blips and Chitz
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Harlea 5/4/13 - 8/25/22
I wish I was more help but Harlea only had an upper respiratory infection that we caught before it turned in to pneumonia. I don't mean to sound harsh or mean, but from what I understand that if it is pneumonia it needs to be treated by a vet right away as it can be life threatening because bullies already have compromised breathing and this could cause them to go downhill fast.

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack