Bulldog relocation - KC to Phoenix

RazrRila99

Mar 24, 2013
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Colossus
No no, dont think Im going to let Colossus go. We are relocating to Phoenix from Kansas City and have a couple of questions:

1) Any vet recommendations in the Phoenix area? Ill be in the northern part of Phoenix, but will drive to a good vet. Preferably someone with bulldog experience (or whose office personnel actually have bulldogs).

2) Other than normal heat concerns, what else should I be worried about when relocating?

3) The drive out - how do I make sure he maintains a sense of calm, he enjoys car rides, but sometimes gets a bit anxious.

Just cause I know we are bulldog crazy (and pictures get more responses) heres Colossus. Colossus 10 24 14.jpgColossus 09 01 14.jpgColossus 05 18 14.jpg

brutus77

Skinny-Dippin' Smokin' Tidy Bowl Bionic Woman
Jul 18, 2013
Long Island NY
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus, Frankie, and Jack
Well I have no relocation experience but Colossus is adorable. Others will be along to actually give you advice. lol sorrry!

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
WOW... best of luck with your move. Water and potty breaks every 2-3 hours . We do trips form Philly to Chicago once a year and that did the trick for our pups

I'll tag some AZ members for you

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
In the summer always go outside with them for potty breaks, no walks as the cement and pavement are like walking on hot coals. The rest of the year is marvelous! Good luck on the move!

dolphin

Pooper scooper
Nov 5, 2012
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names