holy cow....i am a bit concerned at this pups weight....

erniesmom

Apr 14, 2013
Michigan
Bulldog(s) Names
ernie
I just picked up a 12 week bulldog from a breeder. same breeder I had gotten my other dog. as soon as I saw the dog I told her the dog was huge and she told me that my bulldog was always just small. I just weighed her. 22 pounds at 12 weeks. I am thinking that has got to be above normal????? and not too healthy????

Lubo25

Oct 21, 2014
Country
Northern Ireland
Bulldog(s) Names
charlie
Iv just got my bulldog weigh on saturday past he was 16 weeks and came in at 9.5kg which works out around 20pounds. I'm new to the EB scene so I'm not sure weather that's over weight or under but my vet said he's fine at that weight.

rjisaterp

Community Veteran
Apr 18, 2014
Somewhere in the Universe. Really Maryland.
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Cooper, Jewel (April 27, 2013-May 7, 2022-RIPDaddy's Girl) and (Bentley Oct 2013-Dec 2021)
I just picked up a 12 week bulldog from a breeder. same breeder I had gotten my other dog. as soon as I saw the dog I told her the dog was huge and she told me that my bulldog was always just small. I just weighed her. 22 pounds at 12 weeks. I am thinking that has got to be above normal????? and not too healthy????
I would not worry about weight until they are almost 8 months old. As long as there is some curve in after the ribs to hips. Send some pics please.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
They are all different.... I would not be concerned at this age

g8erjackie

Dec 13, 2012
Washington, DC
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Ruckus and Regina
I wouldn't be concerned. I think Ruckus was 13 or 14 pounds when I picked him up at 8 weeks and probably at 25 by the time 12 weeks hit. It just depends on the dog.

anatess

Jul 26, 2011
Country
US