When did you know...ONE wasn't enough?

Momma2Bullet

Jan 15, 2011
NE Indiana
Bulldog(s) Names
Bullet {booboo}
i have not had Bullet very long but my heart tells me i want another. now, i am not irresponsible so i will not JUMP right into getting another...YET. i just feel that longing. hard to explain...

anyone know what i mean or have you jumped right in with more than one? i'd love to hear your story. :luv:

L

Lucy-licious

I certainly do Lucy is only 6 months old and i already want her a baby brother :luv:
Just gotta convince chris that 2 will be easier than 1 :lol:

Bella'sMom

Community Veteran
Jun 23, 2010
Eau Claire WI
Bulldog(s) Names
Abby 13 (RIP), Bella (6), Betsy( RIP), Frenchie: Oliver
two is easier, they keep each other occupied. I am not good at telling you when enough is enough, I still could take more!!!!

Alice Kable

Community Veteran
Dec 17, 2010
Joseph, Oregon, United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Ruggles and Buster
Having had Bulldogs since the early 80s, two is definitely better for the dogs. They have a constant playmate so they aren't as likely to get bored, they exercise each other--be prepared for your house to turn into a doggie gym. On the negative side, they will feed off each other, if one starts chewing on a chair leg, for example, the other will join in. When company comes they will compete for attention, etc. We have found it better not to get littermates and to stagger the age, one or two years apart is perfect. We have only had boys, always neutered them at 6 mos.

NikkiSchoolcraft

Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2010
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Winston, Hitch, Layla, Sugar Boo