Food recommendation please!!

girlbully

Apr 18, 2014
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella
Just found out Bella is allergic to peas, salmon, lamb, soybean, wheat, egg. Everything I've looked at has either peas or pea protein or salmon oil. Any suggestions?? uploadfromtaptalk1406223898505.jpguploadfromtaptalk1406223898505.jpg

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Fromm duck and sweet potato... might be an option.

Or maybe something from Honest Kitchen... very limited ingredient food

OP
G

girlbully

Apr 18, 2014
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella
All of the Fromm' s grain free has peas.

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldozer and Blossom
I'm sorry I don't have any other suggestions for you, as I'm not an expert on dog foods. I also have a bully who is allergic to chicken, salmon, corn and grains, and I had to change her food 4 times before I found the Fromm's. I've had good results with the Beef and the Lamb and Lentil. I'm sorry you're having a hard time finding a food that Bella can tolerate. It's can be very frustrating when you're trying to find a food, and it's trial and error to see what works. Have you looked into home cooking your own dog food, that way you can control the ingredients and the protein source. I hope you find something soon.

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
[MENTION=2]bullmama[/MENTION] [MENTION=1904]cali baker[/MENTION]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

cali baker

Worlds Greatest Chef
Feb 25, 2011
The Crown City (Pasadena)
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names