Haven't posted in ages, but I've got news!

Danielle

May 2, 2012
Quincy, Florida, United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Herschel and Fiona
I've been working for the State of Florida for 7 months now and love it. Herschel is doing fantastic and I love him more and more every day.

Herschel should be getting a sister tomorrow. She was used as a breeder and a friend at work got her out of that situation. If everything goes as planned, Sandy (not sure I'm keeping the name) should be home with us tomorrow, vet appt and grooming set for Saturday. She is 4 years old.

So, do you think it's ok to change her name? I almost feel guilty about it.

I'm posting from my phone so I apologize if this is a little short.

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
Hi Danielle! I think a new name for her new life would be a good fresh start :up: can't wait to meet her!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
Danielle

Danielle

May 2, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Herschel and Fiona
Picking her up in less than 7 hours if all goes well. I have a feeling she is going to have a few health things and I am prepared for that. In the pics I noticed that her nose rope looked like it was rarely taken care of and a little pink around her eyea that may be nothing. Still, she is going in to see one of my vets, Dr. Beth on Saturday morning. No matter what, she will get the care and love she deserves. So... I am taking suggestions on names! Must be a human name. Current name is Sandy.
y8u2a6aq.jpg

gabrielsbulldogs

Oct 26, 2013
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
oX,RIP Monroe, and Tonka
I would change it 😀. She is one pretty girl

OP
Danielle

Danielle

May 2, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Herschel and Fiona
I was thinking about Fiona. Always loved the name and it was the princess in Shrek. Also... Hersch and Fifi sound cute as nicknames. Thoughts? Still taking suggestions.