Interesting morning!!

Sarah Elizabeth

Oct 20, 2013
Kentucky
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Hulk
So Hulk and I have had an interesting morning. We woke up like normal and I took him immediately outside as usual.....but.....I noticed while he was peeing that his red rocket was out!!! I thought it was odd that it was out while he peed but just figured he thought it felt good haha. So anyway we go back inside and it continued to be out. After a hour I decided to get online because I was fairly certain it was stuck. The only part out was the tip. So after reading online I took him into the bathroom and applied warm compresses, Vaseline and a mixture of sugar and water. I even had to take towels (because I didn't have gloves) to help manipulate it back in :w00t:. So after about a 1/2 hour of trying, it's back in....and I hope it stays there!!!! So that's been my morning haha good thing I'm a nurse and am not afraid to deal with that stuff haha just never thought I'd have to!!! Just had to share this with everyone. Has this happened to anyone else?

JennieS

Jun 25, 2013
Florence, KY
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Ruthie(died 11/27/18) Brutus & Hazel
I just don't know how they walk around with those things.

OP
Sarah Elizabeth

Sarah Elizabeth

Oct 20, 2013
Kentucky
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Hulk
Lol I know!! I forgot to mention I was woken up this morning to him making disturbing noises (think he was getting it on with his bear) at about 5am. I tapped on his cage to get him to stop and didn't hear anything after that (aside from his snores). My boyfriend didn't hear anything...lucky!!

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini