My heart is aching. My son's Pediatrician gave me a serious talk about my son's dog allergies...

Roseann

Jan 24, 2014
Kansas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Henry, Clyde-EB/basset hound and Macon
I am new to the dog lovers world, my love had been birds until the moment I laid eyes on Henry. He has the voodoo. I am curious what kind of birds you have. I have a few people I could go to to foster if I needed. Also, there is a bird vet/shelter about an hour away that takes birds and cares for them when there is an issue like this. It's a thought. Possibly something you could look into. Maybe get things under control and slowly reintroduce them. I hope for the best for you. I'm not sure where you are located but if I can help, please let me know.

Texas Carol

Texas Carol....put the heart in EBN
Community Veteran
Jul 4, 2012
Central Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus & Cami live in Heaven
Hi everyone, I just recieved a message from @anatess: "tell everybody for me how much I appreciate and give thanks for their kind words and that I've been having a hard time going through the thread and the forum that I haven't been able to thank all of them. I'm going to just lay low for a while so I can be very objective about this decision."

Gosh i feel so helpless and my heart just breaks for her and her son, so sorry they have to go through this. She can't even get past the first 2 messages of this thread due to heartbreak
. And no she haven't made a decision yet in regards of rehoming the babies.[/QUOTE

Yes, Anatess and her Family are finding this incredibly difficult and her son does feel
responsible, moreover...he loves them. His allergies are life threatening and worse,
he & his classmates saw their teacher die from an allergy attack just a year ago.
Anatess & Family have been fighting this for years, anyone knowing her knows, she
does due diligence in searching for answers & solutions and is not a quitter on any