Sad Days

TrevorBow

Jan 19, 2014
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Athena
So.. I'm a really new English Bully owner. I bought our puppy Athena two months ago for my girlfriend as an anniversary/Christmas present. She'd always wanted Bulldog and I found the perfect moment to buy one. Well, we fast forward two months to our current position. She's been promoted at work, doing 60+ hours a week, plus some classes for her job. I'm an accounting student taking 18 credit hours and working at a firm in the midst of tax season.

To be frank, we just don't have time for her. We love her to death, but we feel incredibly guilty because we're both out of the house more than 12 hours a day most days and that's probably not changing any time soon. It's unfair to her. So we're looking to sell her.

She's 6 months old now and I've not sent in the paperwork to the AKC to register her as mine. It's one of those expensive chores that got put on the backburner with the holidays and a vacation planned.

Before I sell her, do I need send in the paperwork to register her to me, then sell her and make them send in paperwork as well, or can I bypass that step? I want to make this process as smooth as it can be for everybody involved.

I appreciate the help!

Pati Robins

I'm Polish what did you expect! A lady like person
Community Veteran
Jun 12, 2013
Cardiff UK
Country
UK-Cardiff
Bulldog(s) Names
Lily (British Bulldog) & Shy (American Bulldog X)
not sure how this works in US , but in uk you can bypass this step as long as breeder is aware - im sure forum members will be able to advise you
so sorry you are in this position - this is also why im against pets as gifts, and having a dog is a huge commitment that has to be thought over

i bet you feel bad as you fallen in love with her so it must be heartbreaking , but i think you are making best decision x

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names