Eye cyst or ingrown hair?

fastmatt613

Socks Don't Hold Pee.....Trust Me on This!
Community Veteran
Aug 6, 2013
New Jersey
Country
United states
Bulldog(s) Names
Rocco
I noticed today a bump on Rocco's eyelid. I can't tell what it is and before I run to the vet I wanted to get the opinions of the knowledgeable people here. What do you think it is and what should I do, if anything, to treat it? Thanks in advance guys!

ne8e6ejy.jpg

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Hhmm... Might be a bug / spider bite?
[MENTION=8741]Manydogs[/MENTION] [MENTION=6311]Vikinggirl[/MENTION]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Marine91

The New Casper
Staff member
May 15, 2013
Blips and Chitz
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Harlea 5/4/13 - 8/25/22
I am no expert but to me it looks like some kind of bug bite.

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldozer and Blossom
:heartsign:Hi, I don't have any experience with eye cysts and what they look like, I only have experience with Cherry eye, and it's kind of hard to see it clearly from the picture. I agree with others comments that it looks more like a bug bite, or maybe an allergic reaction to a bug bite or something else. You could try a Benadryl to see if this helps, then you will know if it's allergy related or not. I hope it's nothing serious, but if it doesn't clear up in a few days, then a trip to the vet to see if it is an ingrown eyelash might be a good idea. Please keep us posted, and hope he gets better soon. Love, hugs and prayers for you and Rocco.

OP
fastmatt613

fastmatt613

Socks Don't Hold Pee.....Trust Me on This!
Community Veteran
Aug 6, 2013
New Jersey
Country
United states
Bulldog(s) Names
Rocco