Introducing new puppy to 18 mo old male

pinkerbell81

Jul 20, 2012
Rocklin, CA (Norcal)
Bulldog(s) Names
Chancho
Hello! We decided to bring a new addition into our family for our beloved Chancho. Chancho is such a sweetheart and never has shown any aggression or dominance. He is the sweetest boy and thought it would be good to have a buddy.....of course we also miss those puppy days :tongue: We picked up our new bundle of joy yesterday. So far Chancho just stares at her like "what is this?" He's also trying to stand over her. Is this considered him showing his dominance? We are ministering their every move. Does any have any advice on introducing a new pup to their existing?

fastmatt613

Socks Don't Hold Pee.....Trust Me on This!
Community Veteran
Aug 6, 2013
New Jersey
Country
United states
Bulldog(s) Names
Rocco
I have no advice to give or experience with this but I wanted to say congrats! And we want to see pics!!

OP
pinkerbell81

pinkerbell81

Jul 20, 2012
Rocklin, CA (Norcal)
Bulldog(s) Names
Chancho
tahaguve.jpg
here's a pic of their first meeting :)

Manydogs

Community Veteran
May 2, 2013
Tennessee
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
Maudee,MarthaKatie,Lizzie,Bro.Mini