Another category for is a English Bulldog right for you

chipw

Aug 2, 2013
Clovis, Ca
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Buster
Just an observation but i would like too add another category to the pro's and cons of is a bulldog right for you. Now i am by no means an expert i've only had Buster 2 weeks. Please see my thread in introductions "A big hello to Buster". But if you are not a people person or like to interact and take time to listen to other people a bulldog might not be right for you. It seems like people will go out of their way to meet these beautiful little ones of ours everyone has a comment or something to say on how cute how cool wish i had one or a story of some bulldog from their past. I think it's great as Buster and i both enjoy the attention but i usually let Buster bask in the glory.

Marine91

The New Casper
Staff member
May 15, 2013
Blips and Chitz
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Harlea 5/4/13 - 8/25/22
Yep. I know what you mean. When we take Harlea to PetSmart she is the queen of the store while we are there.

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
True!!! I have people taking photos of my bully with their phone... Awkward sometimes!!!

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk :)

Lisabear123

Community Veteran
Jul 2, 2013
Hoschton, Ga
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Brie
Very true and it is hard to get used to ppl always stopping wanting a photo of her or to pet her. She eats it up tho, so I'm happy she gets the attention

Pati Robins

I'm Polish what did you expect! A lady like person
Community Veteran
Jun 12, 2013
Cardiff UK
Country
UK-Cardiff
Bulldog(s) Names
Lily (British Bulldog) & Shy (American Bulldog X)
Personally i think bulldog is not a dog for the first time dog owners ;-)
When im out with my two i get into loads ow awkward moments