Need Help with Papers

usmc03grunt

Nov 27, 2012
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Cammie and Gunny
So it looks like I might have a dilemma on hand here and not sure if it can be fixed.

When I bought Cammie the guy showed me the papers of the mom and dad but I didn't get a close look at them or take down any info from them. I know I'm a newbie! So we sign this little hand written contract between us then he tells me that I will receive the temp registration forms in the mail within 30 days. A few days goes by and I ask him if he will send info on the parents ie registration #'s and pics of his papers. He says ok but never send and I never hear from him again. I'm wondering if he ever really had papers or if they were real. They looked professional as the others I've seen.

I called AKC and gave them all the details and as much info on him as I could but nothing came up but they also said its possible it could be under someone else in his family. Ie parent or sibling.

This sucks!

luseaann

Oct 3, 2011
Long Island, NY
Bulldog(s) Names
Liz and Amy
The litter usually gets registered before the puppies go home. Each puppy gets a number so you can register it when you take him home. I got these papers with the dog. One of mine is akc, the other is bca. Can't you contact the breeder? They both came with their lineage.

luseaann

Oct 3, 2011
Long Island, NY
Bulldog(s) Names
Liz and Amy
Its really not important unless you plan to show your dog or breed. Without experience I do not recommend you try either. Its really just bragging rights, although Cammie is certainly one to brag about! She is beautiful.

bulldogs4me

Crazy Bulldog Lady
Community Veteran
Sep 25, 2012
Texas
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Klava