Thread: First Girl Bully...I have a ?

Bulldog(s) Names
    Lulu Mae
    Likes (Received)

Default First Girl Bully...I have a ?

I have had boy bullies in the past, but I just got my first baby girl! Lulu Mae is 9 months old, and hasn't been spayed yet, but I would like to do that in December. The breeder said she had her first heat when she was 6-7 months old, but they weren't exactly sure when. I would like to wait until she has settled into our home more before I put her through surgery (she will need soft palate surgery done at the same time). Also, I am a teacher, and if we wait until Christmas break for her surgery, I can be home with her in case there are any complications. I really don't want her to have a second heat, though, so I am worried about waiting until the end of December. She will turn 1 year old on Jan. 22. Given that she had her first heat fairly early, do you think there is any chance that she would have a second heat before New Years? I'm afraid I'm new to this whole "girl thing" and don't know if it is possible for her to have 2 heats before her first birthday. Thanks for any help, and I look forward to being a regular around here!

Tonya

Bulldog(s) Names
    Dexter
    Likes (Received)

The only thing I know FOR SURE is that they will still spay her if she's in heat. The recovery from just the spay isn't bad but idk about the palette surgery.

Worlds Greatest Chef I am an EBN Reporter
    Become a 4 Paw Member
    I Have Earned Community Veteran Status!
    Need help with the forums?  Contact me!
    Real Name
    Henny
    Country
    United States
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Tate Rory & Finn Paddington
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries

Default Re: First Girl Bully...I have a ?

I do not have experience w/the females but let's tag some folks who do: @JeannieCO, @Davidh, @desertskybulldogs

Owner/Administrator Become a 4 Paw Member
    Real Name
    Lisa
    Country
    USA
    Bulldog(s) Names
    The Home of the Desert Sky Pack