Bulldog ears

Rampton1

Nov 1, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Alfie
Hi This is my new bulldog Alfie - he is 11 weeks old and absolutely adorable - however i am a bit concerned about his ears - the breeder glued them for us at 8/9 weeks but they still donā€™t seem right to me, sometimes he looks like a rabbit as they flop down, Will they sort themselves out or will they need to be re-glued? Iā€™m not so sure i would trust myself to glue them. Any help or advice would be appreciated

Attachments

• SAM_0130.jpg
    SAM_0130.jpg
    85.7 KB · Views: 217
  • SAM_0112.jpg
    SAM_0112.jpg
    88 KB · Views: 217

Baconator

Apr 12, 2012
Northern NJ
Bulldog(s) Names
Bacon
I'm not an expert on ears, I'm sure someone will be along shortly to assist you, just wanted to say Welcome and that is a very handsome little guy you have there.

Gunny B

Jul 19, 2012
Marysville, Wa
Bulldog(s) Names
Gunny Beaufort & Denali (Boxer)
It seems the general consensus around here is not to glue. Gunny's breeder doesn't glue and his kinda 'popped' after awhile. I wouldn't stress too much, let nature take its course. The others will be on with more concrete knowledge.

LynnA

Community Veteran
Apr 25, 2012
Maine
Bulldog(s) Names
Otis and Winston
He is so sweet! Never heard of gluing ears sorry I can't help but I could just eat him right up.

M

mabel lou

Oh my gosh he is soooooooooooo cute. Seriously the way he is looking in his pictures is driving me nuts because he is so cute. I love when they have a certain look of WHAT?

Dubbiedog

Community Veteran
Apr 29, 2012
Beautiful Sarasota, Florida
Bulldog(s) Names
Dublin