Poor Vegas and his allergies...

KMARINO

I couldn't make this sh*t up if I tried!
Jul 21, 2010
Bradenton Fl.
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
VEGAS and REBEL
So we just got back from our vet. Vegas got a short term allergy shot, a long term (6 weeks) allergy shot, antihistamines, an anti-fungal shampoo and an internal anal gland expression (YES he feels so violated, lol) WOW alot of stuff from the bottom. We are in the process of changing his food to a grain free. He is so stinky right now I can't even stand to have him close to me. Has anybody tried Natures Recipe Salmon, sweet potato and pumpkin Grain Free formula?? We are on a quest to find the right food. I would just like to hear feed back on this food. He is miserable, but so am I that I don't want to snuggle with him because I can't take the smell of him :(

TessaAndSamson

May 7, 2010
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Samson
I've never tried that food before, grain free is definitely a great place to start. We all have our favorite food for our bullies with allergies but I like Natural Balance Sweet Potato & Salmon and Fromm Surf & Turf. Salmon oil on his food daily has helped my Samson alot as well.

gatorfan85

Mar 24, 2010
Orange Park,FL
Bulldog(s) Names
Mr.Beefy
So we just got back from our vet. Vegas got a short term allergy shot, a long term (6 weeks) allergy shot, antihistamines, an anti-fungal shampoo and an internal anal gland expression (YES he feels so violated, lol) WOW alot of stuff from the bottom. We are in the process of changing his food to a grain free. He is so stinky right now I can't even stand to have him close to me. Has anybody tried Natures Recipe Salmon, sweet potato and pumpkin Grain Free formula?? We are on a quest to find the right food. I would just like to hear feed back on this food. He is miserable, but so am I that I don't want to snuggle with him because I can't take the smell of him :(