When should we pick him up?

Mountainlover

Jun 19, 2012
North Carolina
Bulldog(s) Names
Winston
Our breeder sent an email today with pics and asking when we want to pick up our puppy. He will be 8 weeks on August 7. She asked if we would prefer to pick him up the weekend of the 4th or the 11th. Would it be a big deal if we picked him up on the 4th, a few days shy of 8 weeks? Of course we are very excited to bring him home! But I'm also a teacher and that would give me a week with him before school starts. Not to mention I would like to get to sleep through the night once it does start. My husband is taking a week off work to spend with him and he works from home, but I still think he could use the extra help for a week. Needless to say, if it's in his best interest to have those extra few days with him mom then we will wait till the 11th.

Here's some of the pics we got today:

Attachments

• Winston July 23, 2012 pic 2.jpg
    Winston July 23, 2012 pic 2.jpg
    41.5 KB · Views: 95
  • Winston July 25, 2012 pic 5.jpg
    Winston July 25, 2012 pic 5.jpg
    40.8 KB · Views: 85
  • Winston July 25, 2012.jpg
    Winston July 25, 2012.jpg
    40.6 KB · Views: 102

JeannieCO

Queenie
Mar 11, 2011
Tip of the Mitt, Michigan
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Emma, Charlie, Milo, Peekaboo and Jack
I picked Wilson up two days before he was 8 weeks. I say if your guy's ready get him on the 4th and start lovin on him. :luv:

JAKEISGREAT

Mar 25, 2011
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Jake
If I were you.i would get a few days early! In fact, that's exactly what we did with Jake! We wanted him to come home on a Friday...and he was 8 weeks on the Tuesday after we brought him home. If he's healthy..I say better for you to spend the extra time with him..than the breeder! :up:

JeannieCO

Queenie
Mar 11, 2011
Tip of the Mitt, Michigan
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Emma, Charlie, Milo, Peekaboo and Jack