Bully Inspiration!

LaurenA

Nov 17, 2011
Elgin, Illinois
Bulldog(s) Names
Rook
This made my day, I just have to share with all of you because I know you understand the power of a bully!

Our friend's mom is a huge dog lover. Painting used to be a big part of her life (she's self taught!), but after her mom passed away in 2005 she stopped. Brenda met Rook when she was up visiting from Texas last fall, and of course fell in love with our little guy. It has been 7 years since she last painted, and she was nervous about picking it up again - if she would still be able to do it, but she said Rook gave her the inspiration to want to at least try!

We we chatting about it yesterday and I was really hoping she would get back into it. Well, check out these pictures she sent today...

a work in progress...
painting1.jpg

painting.jpg
and completed!

I've always known Rook was a special little guy, and he inspires me everyday. I love that his powers of awesomeness extend to our friends and family as well!
Just another reason why bullies make everything better!!!

LillyNBruin

Community Veteran
Mar 22, 2010
Central Mass
Bulldog(s) Names
Bruin & Lilly
That is a great painting!!!! She could make money doing that! I'd buy one! "Powers of Awesomeness" I love it!

NigelsMom

Community Veteran
Oct 21, 2011
Houston, TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Frenchy - Ian Wentworth Carlisle, Eng Nigel Wentworth Sinclair (RIP) & Karly Isabella Sinclair (RIP)
that looks great! love it!

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
WOW, what a great painting, she does good work and that's cool how Rook has inspired her to paint again. She was wasting a great talent.

Saalwi

Community Veteran
Jan 3, 2012
Cleveland, Ohio
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Schultz
Simply amazing...very special that Rook unlocked her talent...she's too good not to share it! BTW Rook looks beautiful in his portrait!

redhed