Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mila, The Deaf Jaws on paws, need help

Bulldog(s) Names
    Rudy and Mila
    Likes (Received)

Default Mila, The Deaf Jaws on paws, need help

We have had Mila for about a week and a half. We have finally realized that she is not just a puppy that is too distracted to listen. She is deaf. We have never had a deaf dog before so we are looking for as much information as we can find. Mila is such a sweet girl we do not want to give her back to the breeder. She loves to play with Rudy, cuddle up in our laps and do all of the other fun things Bulldog puppies do.. Any information on how to train Etc. a deaf 11 week old puppy would be greatly appreciated.
    -coke-jpg-deck-jpg-legbite-jpg

Real Name
    Kevin
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Renzo
    Trophies
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Mila, The Deaf Jaws on paws, need help

I have no experience with deaf animals, I know that there is no way I could ever give her back. She's too precious.
    If you choose not to decide, you still have made a choice ~ Neil Peart

Real Name
    Sandra
    Country
    usa
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Sarah aka cow
    Likes (Received)

aw how precious. ive no experience really with a deaf dog just blind ones. i think people teach them hand signals. im sure someone will be along later to help you.

Member of Bulldog Addicts Anonymous Become a 4 Paw Member
    I Have Earned Community Veteran Status!
    Real Name
    Riikka
    Country
    Finland
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Voitto, Taisto, Kylli and Angel-Usko
    Likes (Received)