Car seat for my Bully

swalesfcc

May 7, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella
Hi I am a new member to this forum and I have a bulldog puppy named Bella that is 3 months old. We have a fifth wheel and we travel for two weeks every July. Our last bulldog loved to travel with us in our truck and was great for long distances. Our puppy seems to hate being in her crate while driving so I just bought a dog booster seat for her. Has anyone else used one for their bulldogs, and if so any reviews? I will try to post a picture of Bella sitting in her car seat, but I am new at this.....

Attachments

• 2012-05-09 16.39.54.jpg
    2012-05-09 16.39.54.jpg
    77.1 KB · Views: 725
  • bella.jpg
    bella.jpg
    77.4 KB · Views: 586

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
Oh my she is so cute! I would play up "going for a ride" and take her on some short rides to get her accustomed to it. Your excitement in your voice should tell her it's fun! Never saw a booster before. Does she like that better?

OP
swalesfcc

swalesfcc

May 7, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella
I had never seen one before either, but I found it on Amazon. She LOVES it!!!! I took her for a ride just a few minutes ago and she is able to look out the window and then lay down when she is sleepy. I think this will be great when we travel this summer!!

LaurenA

Nov 17, 2011
Elgin, Illinois
Bulldog(s) Names
Rook
Bella is such a cutie! I've never heard of a booster seat for dogs, but it sounds like Bella approves! Can't wait to see pictures of her traveling with it!

OP
swalesfcc

swalesfcc

May 7, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella
Of course I had to take a picture for my husband to see her in her seat, so here it is!

Attachments

• 2012-05-10_10-19-47_294.jpg
    2012-05-10_10-19-47_294.jpg
    94.4 KB · Views: 750
OP
swalesfcc

swalesfcc

May 7, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella