pet relocation worries

frank

Mar 19, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
frank
I am thinking of moving back to the UK from China and am currently looking into what has to be done to get frank home with me, there is lots of red tape and its pretty pricey but my biggest concern is how frank will cope with a 12 hour flight in cargo.
Flying into the UK your pet has to fly cargo, has anyone had to go through this procedure before? How was your dog after? Also I have to quarentine frank in hong kong for 1 month, has anyone any experience with having to quarentine your bulldog, am nervous about how she will be after and not been able to see her for 1 month :(
Thanks any advice would be great, relocating is stressful enough and this making it so much worse.

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Maggie (My Angel Baby 5/31/2012). Daddy (2 years). Linus (1year). Bella (4 years)
I'm sorry but I have no experience going THAT way .... when we moved to USA from UK we brought our two dogs and a cat with us. However, neither of the dogs were bulldogs and so we didn't have to worry about the breathing problems that you have with a bully.

I would be very nervous about sending her by cargo too. Why the quarantine in Hong Kong??

ChanelnBrutus

Snookie ain't got nuttin on me!
Feb 6, 2012
New Jersey
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus (EBD 6/4/11), Chanel (Pitbull 12/23/06)
Hey Brutus sister had to travel 6 hrs to Portgual due to her family relocating. I begged to let her stay with me and even offered to pay what they spent on her so far! They took her anyway..Well long story short she over 25lbs so she did fly cargo! Im concerned about the quarantine why that has to be done! They usualy onlly do that when the animal travelling doesnt have health certificate, vaccines things llike that! I would question why for 1 mnth they are doing that! I wouldnt trust it without some answers and maybe still then!

Last edited:

Telly03

Community Veteran
Mar 31, 2010
Maryland