Food for new pup

mdawson808

Jan 27, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Carmine
I am bringing my new bulldog pup home next Friday. The breeder feeds his dogs blue buffalo so I wanted to get my other dog which is a Puggle on it. Her stool is extremely soft and pretty disgusting. I read that the blue buffalo chicken does that so I bought a bag of the lamb and oatmeal to mix it in. Has anyone else had this problem with blue buffalo?? I'm thinking of trying the blue wilderness I saw that it was a 6 star food and the other blue buffalo was only 4 star. Any advice?? This will be my first bulldog I've only had golden retrievers growing up. Thanks in advance

LariP

Aug 4, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
(HRH) Her Royal Highness Princess Gracie & Princess Amelia Pond (Amy)
I have no experience with BB to answer your question. Just wanted to say I love your avatar and :welcome:

cowsmom

Apr 27, 2011
Virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sarah aka cow
well could be the protein could be the grains. id pick a food and keep them on it for a bit. also while blue wilderness is wonderful doesnt mean it will be for your pups. pick a food that is good for your dog. well i wouldnt go below 4 star though. you might want to try the lamb and oatmeal and see if that helps. give it about a month and then if not then maybe look at a grain free food. make sure to do a slow switch from regular blue to wilderness if you go that route. very different foods and dont want to make a soft situation worse. you can also add some canned pumpkin. not pie filling but real canned pumpkin. if you dont have that ive used metamucil smooth texture unflavored sugar free before for fiber to firm up poo. just sprinkle about a spoonful on their food. food is a tricky thing for bullies and sometimes its trial and error. let us know how its going.

OP
mdawson808

mdawson808

Jan 27, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Carmine