open sore?

cali~jenn

Mar 28, 2010
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Cutty, Miila and Mugsy the pug :)
Miila and Cutty wrestle rough, very rough. He bites her neck and has created an open sore on her neck that is the size of a quarter maybe? They play 20 times a day so this may never heal up at this rate I am afraid. Any thoughts on what I should to to clean it and make it heal up for her? I also noticed a couple sores on the inside of her back legs. She asks for it tho, he doesnt wanna wrestle and here she comes for more. lol. Not sure what I should be doing for this, I am new with play wounds. On a side note..... I :heart: her! She is soooo dang sweet when she isnt trying to eat my toes or something crazy. Right now she is laying next to me in the office chair with her little face laying on my leg. SO cute!

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
If the sore is open use hydrogen peroxide. If it is closed use neosporin or similar :)

cali baker

Worlds Greatest Chef
Feb 25, 2011
The Crown City (Pasadena)
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Tate Rory & Finn Paddington
Yeah, i use hydrogen peroxide on the sore(s) too. Just a little dab with a cotton ball. Now, if you notice the sore is getting oozy then that becomes trickier...can be an infection. So just monitor. I'm always finding a sore here and there w/T and F too. Your Miila sounds like such a sweetie!

Suzy2

Apr 24, 2011
Accrington Northern England
Bulldog(s) Names
Dexter & Winston
Dexter gets these sometimes too. I clean with diluted Hibiscrub and keep dry. ( don't know if you call it that over there, but it's the stuff surgeons use to clean their hands) Once it starts scabbing over, then a dab of MSM cream helps the fur grow back quickly.

cali baker

Worlds Greatest Chef
Feb 25, 2011
The Crown City (Pasadena)
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Tate Rory & Finn Paddington