does my puppy "look"like an english bulldog??

Luci Jo's mama

Jan 1, 2013
fleetwood pa
Bulldog(s) Names
Luci Jo
Hello all my fellow bulldog lovers/owners. I am posting pics of my baby Lucy. She just turned 13 weeks and she is akc and her parents were gorgeous.I think She's so beautiful and she is truly the most lovable sweet mannered baby girl and learning so fast! I'm new to owning a bulldog and today while me and Lucy went out I had people ask me what breed she was and if she was a boxer..is she that far from looking like a normal bully? I don't understand because she looks perfect to me..she doesn't have so many wrinkles and a nose rope but I heard tht can change as they grow.this site is so wonderful and thank you for all your wonderful info!!!!:D

Attachments

• 20130104_010247.jpg
    20130104_010247.jpg
    89.4 KB · Views: 840
  • 20121231_134845.jpg
    20121231_134845.jpg
    90.5 KB · Views: 443
  • 20121231_134859.jpg
    20121231_134859.jpg
    91.3 KB · Views: 510

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldozer and Blossom
She looks exactly like a bully, and she is gorgeous. I get those same questions from people when I am out with my guys, they ask me what my male is mixed with, because Blossom is much more stockier than Dozer, and Dozer is more muscular. People ask me if he's mixed with a boxer. I've seen both parents to my guys, so I know they are both EB. I've read on here that it can take 2 years before a Bully grows into a bully body. Don't worry about what people say, just love and enjoy her. They just wish they were as lucky as us to love a bully.

Here is a picture of my 2

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    98.8 KB · Views: 390
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    95.4 KB · Views: 359
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    100.6 KB · Views: 379
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    90 KB · Views: 347
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    95.9 KB · Views: 328

BruceP

Aug 12, 2010