Hi! Mr.Bruno and I are Back =)

jortiz9758

Aug 22, 2010
Pembroke Pines Florida
Bulldog(s) Names
Bruno
Hi

I know I have been missing for quite a few months. I was having a really bad skin issues with Mr.Bruno. It came all of a sudden. He started getting these little bumps again on his skin. He had them once before and they seemed to go away on their own. This time in a week's time he got a few bumps and by the end of the week I could tell that he had lost some weight and was covered in bumps, lesions and hive like thingies.
I took him to the vet and had the works done on him. No allergies of any kind were found.Blood and thyroid were good. What was found was a really bad Staph infection. The doctor gave me Cephalexin and Cipro to give him. He has been on it for about a month and a half now and is 95% cured. His hair all grew back in the spots that were literally bald, and still has just a few minor little spots left that need to finish growing in. The vet said that it should go away completely but WILL eventually come back...it always does. What he said I need to do is as soon as I see him get one or two bumps to bring him in for the antibiotics =(

Anyway, as I said my boy is doing and looking much better. He is back up to 61 pounds and full of energy. I took him to the park to hang out with us a few days ago.
I have attached a few pictures for you guys to see. The first 3 pics are of him during the week when he had the bumps the worst over a month ago. The rest are of him a few days ago looking much better and hanging with us at our lake.
57c63c39.jpg

b127db80.jpg

f99682f9.jpg

2d2622b4.jpg

8c34d8d3.jpg

103d97aa.jpg

0e4d762c.jpg

4b514ded.jpg

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Maggie (My Angel Baby 5/31/2012). Daddy (2 years). Linus (1year). Bella (4 years)
Oh wow ... those first few pics are just not the Bruno we have all come to love and adore ... POOR BABY!!!!