Dog Food Ratings & Recommended Dog food choices

zeusmommy

Aug 22, 2011
Metro Detroit
Bulldog(s) Names
Zeus
i just put my sammy on natural choice chicken meal rice and oatmeal blend do u think thats a good food for him im new at all this had him on royal canin but herd alot about natural choice so i switched him slowly?

My reply will be a little biased, because I do not like any food that has grains. I prefer grain free or raw.

I have a question too. Many grain free foods have high protein - ranging from 32-40+. When I fed my Pit Bull, I never went higher than 36% protein and never over 1.3% calcium. Can this apply to the EB too, or maybe not cuz he is a lower energy dog?

ScuttleGirl

Sep 15, 2011
Jacksonville, FL
Bulldog(s) Names
Scuttle
We've always fed our Golden Retriever Iams. When he came to us he was on Purina and was doing very poorly. So when we got out EB we switched her to Iams also. She was on Science Diet, that was what the ACPS feeds all their dogs, and didn't seem to like/eat it as much. But since we switched to Iams Naturals she eats all her meals and is doing really well on it. Sailor, our golden, too hasn't shown any signs of an allergic reaction. (Ironically Sailor has the food allergies in this house.)

ABEBD

Feb 18, 2011
Phx, Az.
Country
U.S.A.
Bulldog(s) Names
By many names depending on the situation?
My reply will be a little biased, because I do not like any food that has grains. I prefer grain free or raw.

I have a question too. Many grain free foods have high protein - ranging from 32-40+. When I fed my Pit Bull, I never went higher than 36% protein and never over 1.3% calcium. Can this apply to the EB too, or maybe not cuz he is a lower energy dog?

Bulldogs have different nurtitional needs than other dogs. There are lots of breed of dogs that can all eat the same food without any problems. You could have several different breeds in a household and could all eat the same dog food.