New Bulldog owner

Bulldogged

Apr 4, 2019
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Tyson
Hi guys I am a new owner of a beautiful puppy and the guy I got if from said he feeds all his dogs Royal Canin because that is the best so I have been feeding him that for 2 months. He is about to be 3 months and from what I have read it is not good for them? I am just looking for some feedback and some pointers to what you guys think is better for the puppy. Thanks

bullylover4ever

Dec 30, 2010
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
not named yet
congrats on the new puppy. I just got a new one as well. I came here for advice too and I was told of course raw is best, but if you want to feed a kibble which I did, acana or orijen is the best. I ended up going with taste of the wild but due to info about a lawsuit I have changed mine to earthborn puppy vantage grain free. alot of bullies are allergic to chicken , my previous 2 were, and the earthborn puppy has chicken but so far she is doing great on it. food choices are so hard. lol. post a pic!

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
Congrats on the new pup. We feed all our pups FROMM Puppy Gold, in the pink bag, and have always had good luck with it. Once they get about 7 moths of age, we switch to adult food, as puppy food is too high in protein for a bulldog. We feed FROMM 4 star grain free Hasen Duckenfeffer and they do well on it.

Cbrugs

Administrator
Community Veteran
Dec 9, 2016
Seattle, WA
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
King Louie, Jax (French Bulldog), Ella Mae and Darla Rae
Welcome!

Some of the good quality kibble we normally recommend are Acana, Orijen, Fromm, Zignature, Earthborn Holistics. There are others as well...dogfoodadvisor.com is a good website to check out.

Let's see pictures of your baby!

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member