RiiSi

Community Veteran
Sep 30, 2011
Sysmä
Country
Finland
Bulldog(s) Names
Taisto, Kylli, Salli, Angel-Usko and Angel-Voitto
For you guys with who's bully's have seasonal allergies. I'm studying to become a herbalist and at least for people taking nettle before allergy season starts helps to reduce the symptoms. A lot of the herbs have similar effect on dogs. And if it doesn't have that effect it is not harmless at all and has other benefits. it is rich in protein, vitamins A, C, K, B complex, as well as minerals such as calcium, phosphorus, iron, magnesium, and potassium. It also has antibacterial, astringent and antihistamine properties.

Hankster

Community Veteran
Aug 27, 2016
Country
US
Bulldog(s) Names
hank
I had JUST chopped and stomped on a whole large area of nettle so my boy didnt get stung. THEN i read, not even two days later, that nettle is a great thing to use for stuff. I am not home at this time but what should i do with any that may be left. How do i store until i figure /learn how to use ?

1Chumly

Feb 19, 2015
Houston, TX
Country
From England
Bulldog(s) Names
Buster 2013-2023 Monty 6/2010 - 1/2020 Chumly 2002-2014
How do you take it? All I know about Nettle is it hurts like hell when you get stung by it!

helsonwheels

Jan 10, 2016
Alberta
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Nyala, Jake (R.I.P. Duke)
[MENTION=3354]RiiSi[/MENTION]. Great news on becoming a herbalist!!!! As you know I’m all for that jazz! And yes, so true, Nettle is great for allergies. I drink it as tea.

For those not sure what nettle is, it’s the little damm green leafy weed in your garden when you touch it, it stings as it releases a chemical into your skin n burns. Ahhh now you remember eh...as we all been pricked by it lol. Here’s a great link... [MENTION=3354]RiiSi[/MENTION] you’re bang on Missy!!! Please keep us/me posted on your herbalist venture. I love reading on how others are going about herbalist/holistic. :2thumbs:

https://articles.mercola.com/herbs-spices/nettle.aspx