lauragriffin00

Nov 22, 2015
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Bailee
Hello all,

I am new to the EBN website, and officially a new English Bulldog owner. I will be getting my puppy on December 1st (she will be 8 weeks old), and she is currently eating Diamond Puppy. I was hoping to get some advice from you experienced bully owners in getting her on the best food for her. I am looking at Candidae all life stages, Blue Buffalo, TOFW or Earthborn Holistics. Are there any of these that you WOULDN'T recommend? Which brand do you prefer, and in that brand, what is best type for a young puppy in your opinion? I also have yorkies, so I would like to be able to pick a food that they could be switched too, as well. Thank you for your advice, in advance! -Laura

NewEnglandBully

Poopah Scoopah
Community Veteran
Dec 29, 2013
Massachusetts
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Sebastion (Sea Bass)
Hi laura and Bailee!
How exciting!! Some great folks will be along to help and welcome you…not so sure about the Diamond…I have not tried it myself and wasn't too crazy about what I read so far. Candidae, TOTW and Earthborn - all good foods, but all a trial/error process…there are a few newbies on here w/the same questions as to starting off a new puppy and what to feed. I do believe @punky has yorkies also
You're in a great place!! So excited for you and your new bullie, can't wait to see pics!

:welcome3:

Biogirl71

Nov 5, 2010
Cedar Rapids, IA
Bulldog(s) Names
Frank