Forest Coffman

Apr 27, 2015
Hello fellow Bullies. My dear Hercules is an 11 year old grandpa bully. He has had cushings disease for the past 4 years and has gone through all the allergies known to man. For the past three years I have had everything under control with a a cocktail of meds and drops. However, the past month he would not eat and when he did decide to eat he would vomit every time. In his old age Hercules has become very picky with food, however always hungry due to the cushings-go figure! I have been feeding him Blue Buffalo salmon grain free for the past 5 years and it has worked marvelous up to this point. The vet put Hercules on nausea medication and some liquid to line his stomach. He has been on chicken and rice (homemade) for the past three weeks. I tried mixing in a little kibble but Hercules smelled and wouldn't touch it even with the chicken and rice in it. When he did eat a little kibble he vomited. So its been a week without any kibble and only chicken rice and Hercules is doing much better with no vomiting and eating his food. The Vet wants me to check in with her tomorrow and start the transition to a sensitive stomach dog food. She recommended ID Dog Food but I know there are many more out there. I have found Blue Buffalo 'Limited Ingredient Turkey" and Wellness Simple natural grain free limited ingredients. My dear Hercules is getting old and has beat many ailments, so if you can help me out with some suggestions for dog food for sensitive stomachs I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you all!
Forest

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
Hi and :welcome3:

glad you found us and I will tag a few members that can give some suggestions --- one product to look into is The Honest Kitchen, we had two members with great success using it for their babies.