Salmon DryFood/WetFood/Treat Suggestions

madie4589

Feb 9, 2015
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Frank
Just got back from the vet, great experience, finally! I have had awful experiences up until now.

he suggested a salmon base food for frank's allergies.

I am new to this and have done some research but am not quite sure what is best for him. I'm not really concerned about price, just looking to get my boy healthy! I am currently considering Fromm's Salmon Tunalini, is this a good choice?

BUT, I don't see a wet version of this, and wet is important to me as frank gets one frozen kong daily to settle down with at night. I would need a salmon wet food to put in it.

I also need treats that will be safe for this. are there any good salmon treats?

thanks in advance for the help! Any and all advice is much appreciated right now.

Biogirl71

Nov 5, 2010
Cedar Rapids, IA
Bulldog(s) Names
Frank
That is great that you had a better vet experience! I hope it continues because it always feels better to have a vet you feel you can trust.

Our Frank does great on Fromm's Salmon Tunalini! His coat looks great and has much less tear stains. Merrick also has some great grain-free foods, especially good varieties of canned if you are looking for wet. Fromm doesn't have as many wet varieties. Merrick also has some great grain-free treats. I know they have a couple of canned foods with salmon base, but I am not sure about what treats they have with salmon.

nycbullymama

Dec 22, 2012
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
b and w
[MENTION=13682]madie4589[/MENTION]

Blue did very well on Fromms Salmon Tunalini for about 6 months, then we had to switch again. I think in our case, it wasn't the food, but mostly environmental though. So when the weather changed, his allergies flared up.

But yeah, Fromm doesn't make the wet version of it.

Here's another one that I like a lot: CANIDAE® Grain Free PURE Sea®Canned Dog Food with Salmon & Mackerel

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran