General Question Vitamins + Royal Canin Adult

sarge03

Aug 4, 2014
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Lola.
Hello,
I am a new and proud owner of a beautiful bulldog (Lola) and have had her for 2 weeks now. I adopted her from Ft. Worth, TX and am currently living in San Angelo, TX. The lady I adopted her from told me Lola was used to feeding on Royal Canin and so I have continued to feed her the same. Lola will be undergoing training with me in Jan. 2015 as I am a veteran who suffers from PTSD and the organization that is helping me is going to train Lola to be a PTSD service dog. Well recently she has be licking and biting the air like crazy. I do not remember her doing that on the first day she stayed at my apartment. She was rubbing her face on the carpet and on the furniture. She, however, doesn't constantly lick her paws at all. I took her to the vet and he gave me some steroid pills (don't remember the name) to help with the allergies but it doesn't seem to have helped, next I was recommended Benadryl and that hasn't seem to help either. I came across NuVet Plus and the Hardy Pet Complete vitamins in which some customers claim it has helped their pets within the allergy realm. I have done extensive reading about dogs just to learn about them since I've never owned one. Heck, I even watch The Dog Whisperer on my computer just to learn about the training methods he uses. My main question though is if I decide to buy either supplements that I mentioned will it interfere with the nutrients already found in her Royal Canin food? I am just really confused as to what is going on with her and how to treat it. Sorry for the lengthy post, I was just trying to give you guys some background. I appreciate any advice!

rjisaterp

Community Veteran
Apr 18, 2014
Somewhere in the Universe. Really Maryland.
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Cooper, Jewel (April 27, 2013-May 7, 2022-RIPDaddy's Girl) and (Bentley Oct 2013-Dec 2021)