Fromm Four Star Pork n Peas vs. Blue Buffalo Sensitive Solution Salmon and Potato?

BoscosMom

Jul 29, 2013
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bosco
Bosco's been on Fromm Pork and Peas since he was a puppy but his stools has always been soft. We're thinking of transitioning him onto Blue Buffalo and seeing if that helps solidify his poop! Both formulas are grain free and chicken free.

Does anyone have any experience with Blue Buffalo Sensitive Solution Salmon and Potato? Or experience with both of these food types?

:)

4flowers

Mar 21, 2014
NJ
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Meatball Tyler
I have not tried Fromm pork/peas. I just ordered it. My bulldog is bad on chicken and salmon. Have you tried Fromm beef frittata grain free? It could be the peas, I read somewhere peas could be a issue for bulldogs. But than again, I'm no expert and I know there are some real experts here on food:) I personally would try other grain free Fromm foods befor switching the brand altogether. Good luck :)

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
How much do you feed? How old is Bosco?

sometimes it could just be an easy adjustment to the amount of food since it is high in protein you might be able to just cut back a littlea little

HTX Bully

Aug 6, 2013
Houston, TX
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Holly
Agreed, how much are you feeding?

Holly is on Pork n Peas and this is the only Fromms flavor she's really done well on (she's a yeasty hot mess). Yeast is pretty much gone now and she's been on Pork n Peas of a little over nine weeks now. Holly is 2 yrs old, 55 lbs and we feed her one cup twice a day. Plus plain Greek yogurt and other grain free treats. Poops are solid for us, good luck :)

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran