General Question New puppy is home. What is a good start her on first?

mybullymiley

Jan 6, 2014
Kent Washington
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Miley
The breeder didn't send her with much and I think what she sent wasn't the best quality. I have read a thousand dog food reviews and I am truly more confused than when I started. I was going to go with blue buffalo, but after reading several posts on here it seems like Fromms pork and peas is a popular food. I really want to avoid tear stains as much as possible and find a good that will give the proper nutrition for optimal growth.

I am open to all suggestions, opinions, and advice. I am a true newbie but I can tell this site is a wealth of knowledge.

Thanks in advance

ddnene

EBN's SWEETHEART aka our little GOOB
Staff member
Jun 19, 2013
Nashville, Tennessee
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Willow (2015) Walter (2014-22) Winston (2012-13) Wellie (2012-13) Bella (2007-13)
:welcome2: to EBN Gabriel!!! I started my puppy out on the Fromm's 4 star puppy food, and he loved it… make sure you change his food gradually over several days. They can get diarrhea pretty easily when you change their food too quickly. We would love to see pics of your Miley!!!

Vikinggirl

Norwegian Rose
Community Veteran
Oct 8, 2012
Burlington, ON Canada
Country
Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
Bulldozer and Blossom