Help Needed! Puppy food help!

swalesfcc

May 7, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella
My Bella who is 6 months old now is still suffering from food allergies! We have tried TOTW puppy, Fromm gold puppy and the breeder was feeding her Nutra chicken and rice. The TOTW was bison and venison, and the Fromm maine protein is duck. What other good quality puppy foods are there left to try? I took her to a vet who specializes in English bulldogs and he confirmed that she had all the symptoms of a food allergy. She does not get any treats other than her dog food. Any insight on food from the bully veterans would be great!

JAKEISGREAT

Mar 25, 2011
Southern California
Bulldog(s) Names
Jake
I am no food expert but Jake can't have chicken..I notice any "fowl" related food has an effect on him. I stay away from duck too. Finding the right food is almost impossible! But you can do it. If you have an allergy test done, it will certainly speed up the process by eliminating his triggers. Also..is your food grain free? At 6 months old you can put her on an all stages food..like Fromm Beef Fritatta. Also how much are you feeding her? Too much food can cause runny poo. I'll tag [MENTION=2291]cowsmom[/MENTION]..she is super with food.

Remember..always transition slowly when changing foods!

cowsmom

Apr 27, 2011
Virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sarah aka cow
I will answer this tonight when I'm off work n back on a computer so bear with me

OP
swalesfcc

swalesfcc

May 7, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella
Thanks, I will look tonight for your advice. I forgot to say that we also tried Earthborn holistic as well :(

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
What are her symptoms? Did you switch slowly between foods? How long was she on each one? Sorry all the questions! Hope we can help!

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk :)

OP
swalesfcc

swalesfcc

May 7, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Bella