yogurt, cottage cheese, salmon oil, pumpkin oh my!

cowsmom

Apr 27, 2011
Virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sarah aka cow
Just a quick question, but at what age can/should one start the salmon oil pills and yogurt for their bullies?
i really dont know but im thinking bout 6 months old or so would be ok but im no expert on puppies.

cowsmom

Apr 27, 2011
Virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sarah aka cow
@Bruce P quick question for you regarding fish/salmon oil. My breeder recommended that we stay away from fish (she was referring to food) from their diet since a lot of her dogs have had allergic reactions to fish so she just bans all fish from their diets. Should I avoid salmon oil due to this? Thanks!
you can do flaxseed oil also or just plain canola oil or virgin oil if you dont want to do salmon. also be careful i think to much sometimes gives dogs soft :poo:

kazzy220

Jul 31, 2010
Grafton, OHIO
Country
England
Bulldog(s) Names
Maggie (My Angel Baby 5/31/2012). Daddy (2 years). Linus (1year). Bella (4 years)
I gave mine everything from being a puppy ... adding everything very slowly to make sure there were no adverse reactions. I usually only give salmon oil once a day, in the morning. Then I vary the "toppings" between plain greek yogurt, cottage cheese, and pumpkin. The pumpkin must be the 100% canned, and not the pie filling. I sometimes top the greek yogurt or cottage cheese with frozen blueberries as an extra treat.

Jarrett

Aug 25, 2012
Cold Lake Alberta Canada
Bulldog(s) Names
MAC