Food Switch

bzylstra40

Mar 5, 2012
Bulldog(s) Names
Madden
Hi all,
I am new to EBN and first time bully owner. After extensive research and looking at threads on EBN we have decided to switch Maddens food from Royal Canin Bulldog 24 to Fromm Beef Frittata. I would like to start by saying that I had no clue that Royal Canin was not a good food for him, I am glad that I found somewhere that has a lot of good information to direct me in the right direction.

But I guess the main thing that I wanted to talk about is that we have started the transition over and I didn't know that Fromm was going to be such small kibble, it worries me that he will just try to suck it down - instead of actually eating it - and choke and throw up. I just want to make sure this doesn't happen for other people and they do eat it at a normal pace.

Thank you

Here are some pics of out little guy too he will be 1 next week!

Attachments

• IMG_0038.jpg
    IMG_0038.jpg
    21.2 KB · Views: 96
  • IMG_0059.jpg
    IMG_0059.jpg
    93 KB · Views: 109
  • IMG_0071.jpg
    IMG_0071.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 109
  • IMG_0145.jpg
    IMG_0145.jpg
    95.1 KB · Views: 105

cowsmom

Apr 27, 2011
Virginia
Country
usa
Bulldog(s) Names
Sarah aka cow
let me tag some people who feed this food for their imput as i dont feed it. welcome to ebn by the way. @2BullyMama @BruceP [MENTION=4246]ChanelnBrutus[/MENTION]

2BullyMama

I'm not OCD....now who moved my bulldog?
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jul 28, 2011
Gilbertsville, PA
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Chelios (Frenchie), Cubby (Frenchie) Nitschke (2004-2011) Banks (2005-2014) and Lambeau (2014-2024)
OMG --- he is so beautiful.... Welcome to EBN !