kaikousha

Jan 25, 2012
San Diego
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Thor & Odin
Hi guys!

I've read some reviews of this food online, but I was wondering if anyone here had actually tried it and had some feedback...since bulldogs are a whole different can of beans :)
It's Nature's Domain Salmon Meal and Sweet Potato, grain free. The ingredient list looks OK (I'm a dog food newbie) and I'd like to try it if it's good since we can get big bags at Costco for Mr. Hungry. He's really subject to licking/biting his paws, gas and burping. I know "look at this food" questions are annoying but I've only been able to find reviews of this stuff on general dog food sites. :(

Ingredients:
Salmon meal, sweet potatoes, peas, potatoes, canola oil, ocean fish meal, potato fiber, pea protein, natural flavor, flaxseed, salt, choline chloride, dried chicory root, tomatoes, blueberries, raspberries, yucca schidigera extract, dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product, dried Lactobacillus plantarum fermentation product, dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum fermentation extract, vitamin E supplement, iron proteinate, zinc proteinate, copper proteinate, ferrous sulfate, zinc sulfate, copper sulfate, potassium iodide, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, ascorbic acid, vitamin A supplement, biotin, niacin, calcium pantothenate, manganese sulfate, sodium selenite, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin (vitamin B2), vitamin D supplement, folic acid.
Protein 24.0%, Fat 14.0%, Fiber 3.0%

Annnd my other question...are the beef bones at Petco OK for bullies? I mean the ones that are real bone but have some smoked "leftovers" on them. We got one as a gift and it looks so tasty, but BF said it might be too rough on his tummy.

Thanks guys :) Bonus dog!

401346_10100188738274027_24605826_45538686_1737600579_n.jpg

Bizzymammabee