bmd0123

Apr 15, 2015
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
none yet
Tank.jpg

*I hope this is okay to post this here. The dog is not a purebred so I understand if it needs deleted*

I am a vet tech at a clinic in Kalamazoo, MI and we have a client who contacted us that they will be euthanizing their 4 year old Bulldog mix (Sire pb English Bulldog, dam American Bulldog). This boy is about 75#. The clients are experiencing some serious financial hardship and will euthanize him unless I can find a home or rescue for him. When he was younger he did go to the dog park regularly and got along well with the other dogs. He has lived with a cat and done well too. He is house trained and crate trained. According to the client he will display aggression towards visitors to the home and is not leash trained. He has not bitten anyone but will growl and bark. I have not met this dog but told them I would try to reach out and see if anyone could help this boy. The client’s mother described him to me as being very sweet and affectionate. She stated that he is amazing with the two small children in the home. All the rescues that we have tried contacting in Michigan are full and he does not have much time.:( I have emailed the Indiana Bulldog Rescue as well as some rescues in the Chicago area but have not had any replies. If anyone knows of a rescue that might help, please let me know!

dolphin

Pooper scooper
Nov 5, 2012
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Bumper Bulldog Rescue, out of New York [MENTION=14040]bmd0123[/MENTION]

Davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Staff member
Mar 21, 2011
Katy, Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
BeBe, Hazel, Lucy Lu, JLO, Hillary, Henri, & Katie
Hopefully you will find a rescue that will take him, poor boy.

Texas Carol

Texas Carol....put the heart in EBN
Community Veteran
Jul 4, 2012
Central Texas
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Brutus & Cami live in Heaven
Will be praying the right people adopt this handsome bully <3

Thank you for stepping up for him, GOD bless you!