Would rescues be interested in this for auction?

TandVsMom

Jun 26, 2012
WV
Bulldog(s) Names
Maximus and Bubbers
I am a ceramic artist and am getting ready to do a series of bulldog sculptures for a class. I'm just trying to gauge whether or not these sculptures would be something rescues would be interested in using for auction fundraisers. I will complete them for a grade...but then I am not sure what I would do with them afterward. Would this be good to donate for auction? I don't usually participate in auctions because I don't like bidding, so I'm not sure what sorts of things people actually bid on.

LariP

Aug 4, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
(HRH) Her Royal Highness Princess Gracie & Princess Amelia Pond (Amy)
Is there a picture you meant to attach?

OP
TandVsMom

TandVsMom

Jun 26, 2012
WV
Bulldog(s) Names
Maximus and Bubbers
Similar to this, but this one is not one that I actually made. I aim to do standing, sitting and laying down.

bulldog statue.jpg

kim n the guys

Community Veteran
Apr 3, 2011
Holt, MI
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Oliver, Sebastian, Remy, Gracie, and Tonka (10-21-07 to 05-29-14 RIP)
I'm a foster for Detroit Bulldog Rescue and I can honestly say anything that is going to bring in money for the dogs would be awesome. The fact that is a bulldog and/or bulldog related is a bonus. We have lots of dogs in our care now that are on medical hold and have very high vet bills and any money raised goes directly to their care.

bullmama

Owner/Administrator
Staff member
Community Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
Tucson, Arizona
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
The Home of the Desert Sky Pack
I think they would do very well in auctions!

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk :)

BruceP

Aug 12, 2010
Milwaukee, WI
Bulldog(s) Names
HRH Princess Gracie, aka: HRH; Princess Amelia Pond, aka: Amy