Thread: Interdigital Cysts...help:(

Country
    USA
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Margie
    Likes (Received)

Talking Interdigital Cysts...help:(

Hi I own a female bully, named Margie and her paws look horrible!! Our vet is trying laser treatments to reduce the inflammation, but I am not sold on it...anyone out there have any suggestions on what I can do??!?!?

Dog Show Judge Become a 4 Paw Member
    I Have Earned Community Veteran Status!
    Need help with the forums?  Contact me!
    Real Name
    Petra van der Walt
    Country
    Sweden
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Boeboe, Bennie Boy and Joey
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Interdigital Cysts...help:(

Hi our female Joey gets it sometimes, I've notices it happens if her feet are not dry, like after a rainy period or if she needs to bath often. I have heard it can also be the food, but that I have no experience of

I treat it with epsom salt and it works really really great for us. I put quite a lot of epsom salt in a small bowl with some lukewarm water. Then I try to hold her foot in it for as long as I can, it mostly only works for a minute or two cos she gets tired of it. Then I dry her foot real well and the cyst is usually gone or at least much better the following day.

Hope this works for you too if it's not getting any better maybe it's the food? I'm sure someone else will come along that know more about the food thingy
    You were born with the ability to change someone's life, don't ever waste it.

Worlds Greatest Chef I am an EBN Reporter
    Become a 4 Paw Member
    Need help with the forums?  Contact me!
    Real Name
    Henny
    Country
    United States
    Bulldog(s) Names
    Tate Rory & Finn Paddington
    Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries