Interdigital Cysts...help:(

marinakovix

Aug 24, 2013
Country
USA
Bulldog(s) Names
Margie
Hi I own a female bully, named Margie and her paws look horrible!! Our vet is trying laser treatments to reduce the inflammation, but I am not sold on it...anyone out there have any suggestions on what I can do??!?!?

Petra

Jan 8, 2013
Naboomspruit, South Africa.
Country
Sweden
Bulldog(s) Names
Boeboe, Bennie Boy and Joey
Hi:) our female Joey gets it sometimes, I've notices it happens if her feet are not dry, like after a rainy period or if she needs to bath often. I have heard it can also be the food, but that I have no experience of:unsure:

I treat it with epsom salt and it works really really great for us. I put quite a lot of epsom salt in a small bowl with some lukewarm water. Then I try to hold her foot in it for as long as I can, it mostly only works for a minute or two cos she gets tired of it. Then I dry her foot real well and the cyst is usually gone or at least much better the following day.

Hope this works for you too:) if it's not getting any better maybe it's the food? I'm sure someone else will come along that know more about the food thingy:)

cali baker

Worlds Greatest Chef
Feb 25, 2011
The Crown City (Pasadena)
Country
United States
Bulldog(s) Names
Tate Rory & Finn Paddington
Finn has a very mild case of interdigital cyst on his back paw; I also used epsom salt and I know others here have tried it as well and found it to be helpful. My vet suggested that I dissolve the epsom salt in a ziplock bag (like a sandwich bag size) and put the paw inside the baggy. I tried this technique and managed to get Finn to stay still for a couple minutes.
Just make sure you have a lot of towels laid out tho b/c this can get messy.

Here's a link to a recent thread that Jeannie posted about interdigital cysts that may help you:

http://www.englishbulldognews.com/f...igital-cyst-Sally&highlight=interdigital+cyst

aprilemari

Community Veteran
Sep 11, 2011
Boston, MA
Country